Long time no see

My god, it’s dusty up in here !

Lee Plaza Hotel, Detroit

Well, a lot has happened in 3 years (except on that blog that is). My iPhone died, then came back to life, then was stolen. Since I was broke(n hearted), I had to do the unthinkable and buy a cheap Android phone. Then, my beloved black 2006 MacBook died. I lived several months with my Android phone as my sole computer, until I decided I couldn’t take it anymore and bought a spanking new 13″ Retina MacBook Pro. Booting up that machine for the first time was like stepping 9 years into the future !

In the meantime, Apple products continued getting thinner (so thin in fact that parts of them protrude !). Apple made a smaller iPad (and is rumored to make a bigger one too), a bigger iPhone, yet another bigger iPhone and an even bigger one and a watch that is not called the iWatch. What a crazy world we live in !

Leave a comment