Being a fanboy

Ok, I plead guilty, I’m an Apple fanboy. Big time. My obsession for all things Apple often goes way beyond the reasonable, so I feel guilty about it, kind of…

I was trapped in the Reality Distortion Field ever since I bough my first mac back in 2003 (a sunflower iMac). Little did I know at the time that I was being enrolled in some kind of cult. But since then, I invested a lot in Apple’s gizmos, both financially and emotionally. So I decided it was time for me to blog about my guilty pleasure.

Being an Apple fanboy is not as easy as it looks. You have to love unconditionally, which means you might need to a tiny bit dishonest from time to time. This includes overlooking even glaring flaws in Apple’s products, or better yet, trying to convince yourself and others that they are features. You also to need to spend an incredible amount of time professing your allegiance to Steve on forums and engaging in heated flamewars on blogs.

Leave a Reply

